Condition for a new Farscape Season

Discussions about Farscape's cancellation, and the campaign to promote the show's return. General discussion about THE PEACEKEEPER WARS should go in the relevant forum.

Moderators: SunKrux, chryse, Dani Moure, Emeraldcity

Condition for a new Farscape Season

Postby FrellingFrek on Wed Jun 09, 2004 6:14 pm

First of all, I'd like to state that this is my first time here. I'm sure opinions are appreciated. :D
So anyway I was just pondering about the other's statement for a fifth season. They do have a point. I/we may not be sure what kind of device is being used to measure t.v. ratings. But I guess a high t.v. rating for the mini-series would definitely boost the chances of ever reviving Farscape.
In lieu of this, I think those people in Sci-fi channel must be careful enough to schedule the mini-series at a date where most of the fans/viewers are all glued to their televisions. Afterall, we all have our priorities to fulfill. And since most fans are doubtful of the T.V. ratings measuring system, I guess this would be a solution-----PLACE THE MINI-SERIES IN THE MIDDLE OF THE WEEK. Not on a Friday just like when the show was running then. Probably that's one reason why they always have low ratings.....Anyway, that's all and much thanks to the moderator.
FrellingFrek
Luxan Warrior

Postby SCORPIUS on Wed Jun 09, 2004 8:20 pm

a good idea but everyone watches tele on a friday and weekends! that may be the right time to put it on, a saturday afternoon slot might do it! if/when bbc show the mini i have a feeling lots more people will spot it!
I WOZ ERE
ERE I WOZ
WOZ I ERE
YES I WOZ
SCORPIUS
Delvian Pa'u

mini series airing

Postby lady of the uncharteds on Fri Jun 11, 2004 8:48 pm